Reviews of Dorset Holiday Cottages

Dorset Cottage Holidays is an honest, trustworthy, local Agency with a long standing reputation for excellent quality holiday cottages and an excellent service. So much so that Quality In Tourism (independent assessment appointed by Visit Britain) awarded our Property Management Service 5/5 in every holiday home we manage.

Don’t take our word for it. Please find to follow not only reviews of our holiday cottages but also of our service. These are all from guests staying last season.

Agency Reviews
” Friendly, efficient staff when phoning to enquire about lots of places! Patient and straightforward.” A Harby Feb 2016
” A niche Dorset holiday cottage booking service, with a broad range of accommodation to suit all needs. Efficient and friendly people ensure all questions are answered and any pre holiday fears are allayed. From past booking experience, I’m looking forward to our next holiday through Dorset Cottage Holidays” T Richards March 2016
“The service received was excellent. The staff I spoke to were professional and friendly..”
CC, Kent
-“You were very helpful indeed..”
, Chipping Norton”Good arrangements with no problems..”
, Bath”no problems at all with your service..”
Mrs Barbara Bradley, Southampton”Fantastic service, friendly, polite, quick, painless!! THank you..”
, Tring”Very good service as always i have found.Well done girls.!!.”
Mr Thomas Aitken, Portsmouth”Excellent as alway1s.”
Mr L Birch, Barnstaple”Dorset cottages provided a very good service and certainly book through them again. Many thanks to Dorset Cottages. .”
Mr Nigel Davies, Brymbo”Can’t think of anything as was very happy with the service – thank you..”
, market harborough”Very pleasant and professional service..”
Mr Andy Cuckow, Street”No problems everyone very helpful .”
Mrs Sharyn Titcombe, Swindon”Friendly and efficient service..”
, Milton Keynes”Couldn’t fault your communications or key collecting details. All very efficient and easy. Thank you. If we come to Swanage again, we will be in touch. .”
SB, Croydon”easy to book with friendly staff .”
Mr Geoffrey Coburn, Bridge hall est”Can’t fault it 10/10 .”
RH, Dartford”Thank you for your care, courtesy and friendliness. You made booking simple, provided copious background notes, and gave us easy-to-understand instructions. We felt cared-for by you – a small team with a big heart! .”
RW, Aylesbury
Rating -“Your service was great and as I would have expected so thank you..”
, Rickmansworth”Brilliant service- we had an issue with the carpet due to the previous holiday makers and it was sorted out straight away. We would definitely book through you again. .”
BM, Lytham

“Extremely helpful. Quick to respond to emails. Canaan was suggested by one of the advisors even before it had finished being built after I had enquired on another property which it turned out was not available but she was able to offer alternatives one of which was Canaan. Thank you..”
, Dorking

“i would just like to say the directions you sent me were first class without them i would have struggled to find the cottage i would just like to say thankyou.”
, Chesire

“Your help was much appreciated…..thank you!.”
Mrs FRANCES WOOD, VICTORIA 3107

“Very happy with service from DH Cottages. .”
SO, .

No hitches at all from booking right through – well done.”
, Dunstable
Rating –

“Excellent service with staff always ready to help with any queries you might have..”
, Northants

“Always very polite and good communication..”
Mrs Karen McCarthy, Walthamstow

“Nothing needed to improve. .”
, Carshalton

“Everything went very smoothly. .”
JH, Birmingham

“Dorset Cottage Holidays were a joy to deal with,always attentive and helpful with any queries I had leading up to my stay and also during. Thank you – I will definitely be booking through you again..”
SJ, Watford

“I found your service very good always a reply to my emails quickly and friendly voice on the end of phone when I rang.”
, Essex

“it was easy to book, with all the information provided, no need to ask any questions, all covered.”
RD, Bourton On The Water

“Great service, will definitely book again..”
ZF, Solihull
Rating –

“Good communication and prompt update of booking when required. Very quick response when localised torrential rain/flash floods caused a small problem in the patio area. All rectified the same day. Thank you.”
KK, Bognor Regis

“Process of booking was very efficient and received directions and keys without any hitches. Thank you..”
, Ravenstone

“Very good.”
, Keysoe, Bedford

“A very helpful and friendly agency, that made it much, much easier to arrange a holiday than dealing directly with individual owners..”
, Richmond

“Very friendly and patient with foreigners!.”
, Cologne

“Communication, information and the ease of booking was very good indeed..”
Mr Keith Cousins, Milton Keynes

“You are very helpfull.”
, Leicester

“Helpful, good communication and polite..”
, Walthamstow
Rating –

“We had no problems, your directions were clear and all went to plan! I liked the fact that we could collect the keys from a Key Safe so were not tied to a particular arrival time..”
Mrs Ann Grant, Edinburgh

“Perfect location for everything we had planned on visiting, particularly Monkey World Rescue Centre which should not be missed, we had two full days there and could have gone oftener but for the fact the boys also wanted to see the Tank and Armoured Vehicle museum at Bovington Barracks and Base. Seaside within easy reach, local produce available including honey and soft fruits and locally made cheeses. Staying in the cottage meant we had the choice of when and what to eat, the freedom of coming and going to our own timetable and it gave us family time which was a rare treat. Nowadays everyone is so busy we tend to forget the importance of just relaxing and enjoying time together. The cottage fitted the bill beautifully. Wishing you continued success. Celia M Cameron (Mrs).”
CC, Stirling.

“Prompt service. Friendly and helpful staff..”
DC, Sutton Coldfield

“A very efficient service..”
Mr C Reed, Crowborough

“Very helpful when we lost key.”
Mr Alun Pinnegar, London

“Very good team; very helpful with our problems. Thank you!.”
GS, North Chailey
Rating –

“Very helpful and good communication. No complaints at all. Many thanks..”
, Leicester

“A friendly and helpful staff. I called in whilst we were at Ailwood Cottage to say how pleased we were with the property..”
Mr C Castell, Thursby

“W were pleased at the speed with which the wasps’ nest was dealt with,this could have become areal problem later in the season.”
PY, Hemel Hempstead

“Had no need to contact them during holiday but based on past experience they have always been friendly and responsive.”
Mr Clive Taylor, Tilehurst

“This was our second holiday with you. Been happy with the service both times. Wouldn’t hesitate to use you again..”
WP, Arnold

“The staff were very helpful and efficient.”
JF, Brenchley

“Your cottage description is excellent and very informative. The website is easy to use and booking was very straightforward. .”
, Stowmarket

“Very professional helpful service. .”
, East Sussex

“Very efficient service and thorough communications and directions..”
CS, Oxhey

“l found the service excellent, Charlie was very helpful and courteous and l would certainly book another holiday with Dorset Cottage Holidays .”
, Merseyside

“All good..”
CF, Stapleford Abbotts

“Very helpful and polite, clearly had personal knowledge of the Robins Nest which was reassuring..”
AC, Chesire

“Excellent as usual. Thank You.”
Mrs K Kendall, Haywards Heath

“Very helpful and efficient.”
, Pilning, South Gloucestershire

“Administration very good and prompt, dealt with queries quickly and effectively. On arrival at cottage the fridge and freezer were in significant need of defrosting, ringing the office to register this issue was dealt with in a professional manner. Later in the week the housekeeper visited to apologise for this oversight in cleaning and we felt that was very good..”
, Ashwell
Rating –

“Extremely helpful and efficient – no problems what so ever..”
Mr Alain Harper, Crawley
Rating –

“Not only did everything go smoothly, as usual, but Vicki very kindly allowed me to have my birthday present sent to your office. Friendly service indeed!.”
Mr David Rafferty, Route de Ronthon
Rating –

“No problems.The booking went smoothly.Your instructions were clear and adequate and it was a pleasure to talk to you. Thank you..”
RL, Winchester
Rating –

“The service was very good and I would use them again.”
LA, Kent
Rating –

“Everything was organised and communicated efficiently and professionally and without hitches or complications – thank you very much..”
NT, Manchester
Rating –

“Very helpful for our last minute booking..”
CL, Kent
Rating –

“Friendly and efficient..”
Mr Frank Henry, Hants
Rating –

“Response was excellent to any query.”
Mrs Jennifer Williamson, Hemel Hempstead
Rating –

“would highly recommend anybody to try the cottage holliday out its fantastic and so much better than hotels.”
, Liverpool
Rating –

“Easy to book and convenient..”
, Market Harborough
Rating –

“good and efficient. Wi-fi problem was responded to quickly, but perhaps would have benefited from the visit of an engineer to check out the problem – we were just told you were trying to resolve the issue. Given the lack of mobile signal at the cottage, it meant we were truly isolated..”
Mrs Karen Hetherington, Sunderland
Rating –

“very efficient, friendly on the phone and quick replies by email. Computer does NOT SAY NO in your office!!!!!! Thanks.”
Im, bekesbourne
Rating –

“Excellent, hassle free service from all at Dorset Cottage Holidays, thank you. I have been recommending your company to friends..”
Mrs Susan Martin, Wintney
Rating –

“Thank you for being so helpful and patient. Your responses were prompt and the information you provided was very helpful. .”
HB, Filton
Rating –

“Very efficient and helpful!.”
, Faringdon
Rating –

“All very well organised..”
, Isleworth
Rating –

“Excellent service, very helpful and all questions that I raised prior to our holiday were promptly replied to. .”
NB, Calne
Rating –

“Very efficient!.”
Ms J Stranaghan, Horsham
Rating –

“Everything was very professional.”
, Barrow gurney
Rating –

“Very happy with cottage. Would certainly consider re-visiting..”
, London
Rating –

“Very helpful! .”
, Weybridge
Rating –

“Excellent service – no complaints..”
DS, Woking
Rating –

“Found Dorset Cottage Holidays to be efficient and helpful and responded to emails without delay and provided information as requested. Would use again :-).”
, Nortahmpton
Rating –

“Always quick and polite in responding to my questions. Many thanks. .”
AD, Waterlooville
Rating –

“Fantastic service from Dorset Cottage Holidays – very prompt with my inquiries. Very easy and quick on-line booking form.”
Anne Eaton, Birr, Co. Offaly
Rating –

“The service was very good and I was very impressed..”
Mr Mark Parker, KENT
Rating –

“I have nothing but praise for the staff at Dorset Holiday Cottages, very courteous and extremly friendly and prompt. Thank you also for sorting out my left behind boots – I am very grateful..”
, Oxon
Rating –

“Excellent customer service. Very friendly helpful booking service..”
Mr Paul Williams, Ibstock
Rating –

“Can’t fault- very helpful and easy to book- will use again!.”
, High Wycombe
Rating –

“We would always try to book through you as I have always received excellent service. Many thanks..”
, Datchworth
Rating –

“Excellent friendly service, cottage really well described and lots of photographs. Travel details arrived in plenty of time. .”
, Reepham
Rating –

“Agents extremely helpful and responded promptly and efficiently to all my queries..”
Mr C Ponsford, Tunbridge Wells
Rating –

“Great service and able to provide a wide choice of cottages at very short notice. Will bookmark this page!.”
sA, Bucks
Rating –

“Professional service, quick easy booking with efficient reply to emails.”
, Leamington Spa
Rating –

“A VERY GOOD SERVICE THANK YOU..”
, Lostwithiel
Rating –

“Very obliging, prompt and friendly service!.”
Cv, Hereford
Rating –

“All good.”
Mrs S Stimson, Leytonstone
Rating –

“Everything worked out really well and efficiently from time of booking to our holiday arrival. Thanks for your help also when I popped in to your office in Corfe when we were there with an enquiry about two possible bookings for next year..”
SH, High Wycombe
Rating –

“Great service and answered all our enquiries promptly ..”
, Bishops Stortford
Rating –

“I know most of the arrangements are made on line but when I did contact the office I was treated to a very friendly person who was prepared to help as much as possible. Thank you..”
, Oldbury-on-Seven
Rating –

“Freindly,helpful staff on the phone..”
, Battle
Rating –

“Very efficient and friendly, will definitely consult again..”
HM, Milton Keynes
Rating –

“Staff always courteous. Details of stay arrived on time with all necessary information to find, and get into our holiday home..”
, Kettering
Rating –

“Booking process was smooth and efficient. When we contacted the office regarding a couple of problems these were dealt with promptly. .”
, Amersham
Rating –

“Excellent service.”
SS, Billingham
Rating –

“We found your service excellent, it was a last minute booking and we couldn’t have had better treatment, many thanks.”
Mrs J Griffin, Rowley Regis
Rating –

“Very good service and helpful. Would not hesitate in booking again and reccommending your service .”
, Warrington
Rating –

“Very helpful on suggesting suitable accommodation. .”
, Stony Stratford
Rating –

“Great service, excellent communication and friendly staff. Will definitely use Dorset Cottage Holidays again. .”
Mr P Fewkes, Bromley
Rating –

“I have been very pleased with your service. If I had a query you were quick to answer. Service excellent. Janet.”
Ms Janet Baxter, Slough
Rating –

“Booking was easy and the people I spoke with very friendly..”
VM, Horsford Road
Rating –

“Excellent customer service and very approachable. Natalie was very good and extremely helpful. Would for sure be using DC holidays again. Thank you!.”
, Burgess Hill
Rating –

“This is about the fourth time we have used DHcottages and the service has always been excellent .”
, Chesham
Rating –

“We were very impressed with the efficient booking method with prompt email updates. Would recommend the company to anyone wanting to visit this beautiful area. We are looking forward to a return visit..”
Mrs B Bennett, Rochester
Rating –

“Very satisfied with how Dorset Cottage Holidays communicated with me..”
, Reading,
Rating –

“Your team are very efficient as always, thank you – Kay.”
, Haywards Heath
Rating –

“Very pleased with service,hope to holiday with your company again.”
Mrs S Gibbling, Abingdon
Rating –

“Faultless service from all in the Corfe Castle Office , from the moment we just “popped in” unannounced in the hope of finding self catering accommodation at short notice for a friend’s wedding. The staff went out of their way to provide us with an appropriate cottage,and couldn’t have been more helpful and friendly. A serendipitous encounter..”
Dr D Williams, Ruislip
Rating –

“Very pleasant and efficient service..”
BM, Croydon
Rating –

“Excellent service, quick to respond..”
Mrs Alison Brookes, Wokingham
Rating –

“Answered emails quickly and nothing seemed too much trouble. Would highly recommend..”
JS, Rossendale
Rating –

“A I have been using Dorset cottage holidays for 10 years. Excellent service, efficient and helpful. Cottages always of a high standard..”
NK, Lewes
Rating –

“First class service from start to finish..”
MC, 37d Oakwood Avenue
Rating –

“Courteous service, and information, directions all useful..”
SB, RATBY
Rating –

“Very helpful and extremely quick when replying to emails. Thanks .”
SH, Tilbury
Rating –

“Excellent service.”
LW, Attleborough
Rating –

“You were always very prompt with replying, would use you again..”
Mr S Gower, Oxted
Rating –

“All was very efficient, thankyou..”
, Bengeo
Rating –

“.”
CK, Sevenoaks
Rating –

“Your service is very good, and I can’t think of a comment suggesting an improvement. We will definitely put you on the list to use again. .”
DW, Bridgnorth
Rating –

“I can’t think of any improvements the service received from start to end was great – thank you..”
JB, Hertfordshire
Rating –

“Service excellent tank you Nicola xx.”
, Rawmarsh
Rating –

“DCH provide excellent service and respond to queries promptly..”
Mrs A Morton, Wythenshawe
Rating –

“Ladies very helpful and pleasent..”
TW, Southwick
Rating –

“This was a last-minute booking – just before closing time on Saturday before our arrival on Sunday. Lesley was great – quickly in touch with owners and sending confirmation e-mails with directions Saturday evening. .”
, Dover House Road
Rating –

“Your service was excellent, good communication and very helpful..”
CB, Bispham
Rating –

“Great service, good telephone responses to my questions and allrelated information regarding the holiday was delivered on time as promised…A****.”
Mr Paul Jones, Walsgrave
Rating –

“Helpful on the phone re addition requests ..”
LF, Weybridge
Rating –

“Thanks for being so helpful and prompt with our late booking. Everything was made very easy for us..”
Mrs J Stevens, Bagshot
Rating –

“Excellent service. Very helpful lady met our requirements and we were delighted that we could book at such short notice. Prompt return calls and fully comprehensive emails and confirmation. Our expectations were fully met and exceeded. Thank you very much..”
Mrs J Willisson, Broadstairs
Rating –

“you guys have been great. Its nice to be able to speak to someone on the phone when you hand out your card details!! You went to extra lengths to get stairgate for us, and were so nice when I was a few days late paying balance. .”
KW, Bromley
Rating –

“service was excellent. .”
Mr E Ruts, Almelo
Rating –

“The staff were very helpful and dealt with our enquiries promptly and efficiently..”
, Luton
Rating –

“Our enquiries were dealt with quickly and to our satisfaction. The advert for the property was entirely accurate. The payment process etc went smoothly. No improvements I can see. Thank you..”
, Carshalton
Rating –

“Very good service, thank you. Especially from Natalie..”
Mrs J Inglis, Solihull
Rating –

“Very easy and efficient.”
, Sidcup
Rating –

“useful website, the feedback is very efficiently and the property quality are quite good. We make arrange our holiday just 2 days before, but still find a good place to live. Super!!.”
CS, Richmond
Rating –

“great communication, thank you .”
Mr B Le Marquand, Higham Ferrers
Rating –

“Great company; couldn’t fault your service. Always helpful and courteous on the phone. Have already recommended you to several friends.”
, Eastbourne
Rating –

“Prompt responses and this is our second time using DCH. We would definitely use you again..”
MO, Cirencester
Rating –

“The service was exemplary . We made a very late booking and staff made it smooth and easy for us. They were very helpful and polite throughout..”
, Marlborough
Rating –

“Every time I had occasion to contact DCH staff I found them to be cheerful and helpful. It was a pleasure to do business with you..”
, Bearsden
Rating –

“Very efficient service..”
Mr C Reed, Crowborough
Rating –

“Always great to deal with.”
Mrs C Barnett, Doncaster
Rating –

“Excellent service, thank you..”
Mrs E Glover, Farnham Royal
Rating –

“Very helpful – I had specific requirements and help and feedback was great. Thank you!.”
, Maidenhead
Rating –

“Booked a last minute holiday and you were most helpful and very friendly .”
Mrs S McMillan, Basingstoke
Rating –

“Good service, never short on information, the emailed documents about the cottage, the booking, with directions etc were all ideal. .”
, Norwich
Rating –

“Very helpful and on the ball – no complaints at all.”
GC, Wreningham
Rating –

“My little girl had an accident in the garden on the first night – falling and hitting her head. The person on the end of the emergency phone was excellent – sending up to Swanage hospital – Thank you a great help.”
, Maidenhead
Rating –

“You were all brilliant. Keep it up. Thank you.”
VH, Southampton
Rating –

“I was most impressed with your service and friendliness. Hopefully we will use you again..”
, Ely

“Very friendly staff could not fault the service. Thank you..”
, Uxbridge
Rating –

“The service we receive was extremely helpful and our booking was dealt with promptly. If we had any queries, we received an email by return..”
CA, Bromley Cross

“Very efficient service with friendly helpful staff..”
, Newark On Trent

“There is nothing to improve – the service we received was excellent..”
Mrs W Anderson, Ryton

“You have always been extremely polite and helpful to us so cannot suggest how you could be any better than you already are!.”
Mr Robert MacCallum, Goring by Sea

“Please pass on our thanks to the owners for maintaining such a lovely apartment, and thank you to your team for the efficient service..”
Mr R Jobling, Epsom Downs

“Great service keep it up.”
Mr L Birch, Barnstaple

“We have no complaints about your service to us at all, communication was good, you were able to answer any queries and the keys arrived in plenty of time for us so we didnt have any worries leading up to it. .”
KB, Hardingstone

“Good communications and information. We were very satisfied with the service we received..”
CM, Longfield

Holiday Cottage Reviews
Elm Villa. “We were absolutely delighted with Elm Villa. Having stayed in Wareham and the surrounding area for over 20years we have not found such a beautifully presented, well equipped property in the centre of the town …which was a huge bonus for a low fuss holiday with the family…plenty of places to eat! And a short drive from some of our favourite places, Studland,Blue Pool, Monkey World etc.
The whole booking process was easy and the staff at DHC are excellent too.” The Longs April 2016
Ailwood Cottage “One of the best cottages I have stayed in and fully equipped. We will be back.It was nice that the beds were made and top quality towels supplied.I cant fault the whole experience.” Josephine from Portsmout. April 2016
Lulwind “Lulwind is a very well equipped and presented 3 bedroom cottage comfortably sleeping 5 (2 adults 3 children) and a dog. Lulworth cove is a great location for walking or as a base for travelling further afield with loads of places to visit and things to do nearby. Lots of good pubs within a short distance, a fafourite of ours was the Sailors Return in Chaldon Herring.” The Manders April 2016
Homeground “Beautiful well appointed cottage with everything we needed, even dog biscuits. The cottage was imaculatly kept. Thanks.” Ms Jackson 5th Feb 2016.
Tilshead “We had an amazing 21st family get together . The house was warm n very comfortable. The kitchen was very well equipped. The beds were very comfortable and pristine bedding .” Ms Beckett 8th Feb 2016
Bronte Cottage. Clean, comfortable and well equipped. A dog friendly local pub with great food only 2 minutes walk away. Conveniently located to explore the local area and places of interest. Mr T 8th Feb 2016.
Lulwind. ” Lovely charming, well kept, clean and very comfortable cottage. Well located for the cove and Durdle Door also not too far for other interesting areas to visit. Two good local pub restaurants with friendly staff. Would definitely recommend it.” Nov 2015
Church Cottage. “Wonderful for us all. Hope to be back again next year!” The Rumbelows Dec 2015.
The Lawns. “A very lovely holiday and cottage, very clean and well cared for ,and well equipped . Nice to arrive and find the welcome tray. Mrs Bailey.
Rosemount in Corfe Castle
Had a lovely 2 week stay here. We love the area, and the bungalow so not even the regular rain could spoil the holiday. It was great having so much space for the kids to run around and to dry stuff.
We went to Studland (Knoll Fish and Chip Fridays were great) We went to the Tank Museum lots to do inside if its raining, Monkey World, Brownsea, Bournemouth Air Show- Red arrows were brilliant. we managed an open top bus which was great but cold. We went to the Sea Life Centre in Weymouth and ate fish and chips on the sea front. Norden to Swanage on the steam train, which we enjoyed watching from the garden, and when it all got to wet we went swimming in Wareham . We had a GREAT time. The owner is so friendly and sooooo helpful.. We will be back!
Anon Oct 2015Cranborne Apt in Swanage
Great stay once again. Id forgotten how comfy the double bed is, didn’t want to get up in the morning! Didn’t want for anything – its all here!
S & T Sept 2015Ailwood Cottage
Very impressed with the standard of the cottage, fittings and decor……..the welcome pack was a nice touch too. We had booked in order to explore the surrounding area looking at butterflies and nature in general as my partner takes wildlife images…..we had green woodpecker close by ..roe deer in the field opposite and Sika deer on the hill behind ..so that was a bonus !!!! …..
A friend of mine has asked about the cottage and I will have no hesitation in recommending the place .
The area was beautiful with varied attractions and superb scenery . Despite the poor weather we had a lovely time and will return one day .
Mrs H Aug 2015
Exofficio.
Great week spent at exofficio. Ideal location for trips to Poole and Weymouth. Village nice with Pub within walking distance and nearby bridle path for the dogs. Whole area like picture post card. Will definatly be going back there again.
July 2015
Church Cottage
An amazing location with beautiful sea views!
The cottage has four very comfortable bedrooms also with sea views, a cosy lounge with large log fire, two kitchens, a grand dining room and conservatory.
There is a raised patio to enjoy an evening drink and take in the view as well as other garden seating areas to chase the sun.
There is a neighbouring cottage to book additional accommodation both in stumbling distance of a popular pub for cyclists, hotel restaurant, convenience store and 3 beaches.
June 2015
Tilshead
Great property, the views are amazing (we had wonderful weather). Suited us very well as we had one family meber with mobilty issues and the ground floor bedroom plus facilities was ideal.
AW 11/04/15 – 18/04/15
Seagulls Rest
The house was fantastic, very modern, lots of space, quite location and a short walk to the sea front. Will definetly book again.
Mrs Karen Vowles 11/04/15 – 18/04/15
Ailwood Cottage
We were very pleased with our time at Ailwood Cottage. We were greeted not long after arrival, and everything was perfectly prepared for our stay. We could not have imagined just how enjoyable a time we would have, and are most grateful for the effort gone in to creating such a lovely cottage.
Mr Jarrett Wilson, Yeovil 06/02/15 – 08/02/15
Canaan
This was a fantastic house – very comfortable and the log burner and amazing insulation kept us cosy in rather horrible November weather! Everything we needed and more – the house was very well equipped and comfortable and the welcome food pack was much appreciated. We will definitely be back.
Mrs Sally Hopkinson, Snitterfield 21/11/14 – 24/11/14

Castle View Cottage
Great Cottage in a lovely location.
Mr Kevin Hyde, West Sussex 18/10/14 – 25/10/14

Bronte Cottage
This was a beautiful home from home, very comfortable and cosy, and an excellent base to explore the area. The owner very thoughtfully put some milk in the fridge and a cake on the table for arrival, which was very much appreciated. All the home comforts were available, and the roll top bath was wonderful after a long day walking. I would highly recommend this cottage, and DHC were a pleasure to deal with.
DW 24/10/14 – 31/10/14

Lulwind
Excellent standard or facilities and cleanliness. The whole cottage felt welcoming and was very well equipped. Very useful to have wifi and incoming phone calls.
27/09/14 – 04/10/14

Church Garden Cottage
We absolutely loved this cottage – the location is perfect for beach walks and the good weather helped – we ate outside every day , not bad for the first week in October !We hope to be back possibly in the larger Church Cottage for a family get together.
AF, Rusper 27/09/14 – 04/10/14

Westport Cottage
The cottage was really well equipped, beautifully decorated and in an excellent location. We are already making plans for a return visit!
CC, Kent 26/09/14 – 03/10/14

Cranborne Apt
A very warm, comfortable apartment with every facility. This was our second visit and we have enjoyed it both times.
27/09/14 – 04/10/14

The Studio
Excellent flat. Clean and very convenient for everything that Swanage has to offer. We have stayed both with and without a car and it can be enjoyed equally well as public transport is good.
AD, West Drayton 27/09/14 – 04/10/14

Malvern Apt
Excellent apartment, everything you could need and more provided!!! Really made for a wonderful relaxing holiday.
20/09/14 – 27/09/14

Seagulls Rest
This was our second time at Seagulls Rest on both occasion`s the accommodation has been excellent excellent. Looking to return again next year
Mr L Birch, Barnstaple 20/09/14 – 27/09/14

The Merlin
Accommodation could not be faulted. Clean. Spacious. Well presented.
Mr Stephen Kinge, Surrey 20/09/14 – 27/09/14

Westport Cottage
Very good facilities WiFi a relly good bonus
Mr Nigel Davies 19/09/14 – 26/09/14

Cheesemans Cottage
nice cottage and a lovely big garden for the dog. peaceful location and the neighbours were very friendly
SB, Malvern 12/09/14 – 19/09/14

Canaan
The accommodation was excellent and we would give it a 5 star rating. On our arrival we found the property immaculate and a very nice touch was the few provisions provided by the owner;- bread, butter, milk. The property was very well equipped and furnished to a very high standard. The beds were extremely comfortable and the layout perfect for our extended family. It was in a very good location for exploring the Isle of Purbeck with lovely walks from the property.
Mrs Alicia Cripps, Hampshire 23/08/14 – 30/08/14

Dovecote House
Great place. so comfortable well equipped clean and stylish. A great place made for a fab holiday.
16/08/14 – 23/08/14

Plough Barn
Absolutely lovely cottage! We found it extremely well-equipped, with everything we needed to make a really comfortable stay. It all seemed newly decorated, with an excellent new kitchen and shower room. Set in peaceful surroundings and an ideal location for visiting our favourite places in the Purbecks. We hope to return sometime!
SB, Essex 15/08/14 – 22/08/14

Lulwind
A lovely holiday cottage/ house. Had everything we needed, well equipped and tastefully furnished. Great location.
Mrs Sue Pawley, nr Stourbridge 16/08/14 – 23/08/14

Daisys
Lovely cottage within walking distance of Swanage. It was really equipped and very clean. the 3 en-suite bedrooms very clean and useful when sharing with family.
KT 09/08/14 – 16/08/14

Cheesemans Cottage
Quaint traditional cottage in a beautiful setting and great location for visiting the whole of Dorset. We would definitely stay at this property again and would recommend it to our friends and family.
BM 02/08/14 – 08/08/14

Rosemount
We had a wonderful stay in the cottage. We really liked the garden and the spacy, light kitchen. The cottage was in the perfect location for us. We never had a long drive to reach the beaches and the places we wanted to visit.
25/07/14 – 01/08/14

Canaan
A perfect holiday. Beautiful accommodation. Clean. High class finish. Well resourced and stunning views. Three generations stayed at Canaan and the house suited everyone. My children 4yrs and 6yrs loved the unusually landscaped garden. My husband relaxing in the desk chairs on the patio- a real sun trap! And mum and dad admiring the scenery and star gazing. Good location for exhilarating walks along the coastal path … Walking distance to go down to a rocky cove for the afternoon. 10 min drive to swanage or 20min by car to Studland with its sand dunes, water sports, 4miles of golden sand etc.
, Dorking 09/08/14 – 16/08/14

Cranborne Apt
Excellent comfortable accommodation with comprehensive info, on all the items & equipment in the property & the surrounding area. Ideally situated for the beach, town & entertainments. The weather was fantastic so their was no need to leave the resort & our granddaughters found everything they needed for a superb weeks holiday in Swanage
Mr John Page 19/07/14 – 26/07/14

Woodland Falls
Fantastic accommodation, location and park
Mrs Colleen Clarke, Warwickshire 19/07/14 – 26/07/14

Seagulls Rest
Lovely house for a holiday, home from home.
ZF 19/07/14 – 26/07/14

The Studio
This was our ninth stay in The Studio and I cannot fault it. Superbly maintained. A proper home from home. We are already booked for next year.
Mr Nigel Gammon 19/07/14 – 26/07/14

Lulwind
Lovely Cottage, lovely area.
19/07/14 – 26/07/14

Stafford Apt
Excellent location, very near to the beach, High Street, and steam and bus stations.
13/07/14 – 19/07/14

Spinney Cottage
Many thanks to Mr. Freeman and his friend Derek who helped us to get along with the TV. Watching Germany scoring seven goals in the World Cup was outstanding! To sum it up: we spent a wonderful holiday in a lovely cottage which has a charming garden especially suitable for children as well as the old rocking horse. The little ones loved it! We´ll come back soon!
05/07/14 – 12/07/14

Church Garden Cottage
We had a fantastic holiday at Church Garden Cottage, together with Church Cottage. A real family holiday with ten people of all ages between the two properties, giving plenty of room for everyone. Both properties were well maintained and equipped. Lovely gardens and a stunning location. Would highly recommend and looking forward to a return visit.
JF, Birmingham 12/07/14 – 19/07/14

Ailwood Cottage
A lovely cottage
12/07/14 – 19/07/14

Georgian Cottage
Wonderful cottage in a perfect location.
11/07/14 – 18/07/14

Westport Cottage
A delighttful, cofortable cottage, very tastefully decorated and in a perfect position for the river and quay. We enjoyed our stay there very much and would love to return some day. We are recommending it to friends and family here in Switzerland.
Mrs Joan Zeller 27/06/14 – 11/07/14

Valley View
Really enjoyed the house, layout and location. Would definitely recommend
Mr Richard Young, Perth 05/07/14 – 12/07/14

Dovecote House
We loved the accommodation – we especially enjoyed the light, open plan, space upstairs with the adjoining deck area.
Mrs Ann Grant, Edinburgh 05/07/14 – 12/07/14

Cranborne Apt
Hi, my wife, young daughter and I had a lovely time in Swanage and the apartment was great. Ideally situated near the beach it was the perfect spot to be in. The rooms were a good size, clean and well maintained. I’d definitely recommend it. Everything you needed was supplied. Big shout to Jeannie, one of the neighbours who lives in the block and was lovely. Thanks to everyone at Dorset Cottage Holidays.
Cheynne Edmonston 05/07/14 – 12/07/14

Lizards Rest
We had a very nice time in lizards rest cottage, we found it very spacious and homely. We have booked cottages all along the south coast for the past twelve years, and it was the first time for us in swanage, a very picturesque and lovely place, we have already provisionly booked lizards rest for next year, just looking for another cottage for the week prior.
Mr Ian Dunlop, Milton Keynes 28/06/14 – 05/07/14

Rosemount
The property had everything we could want and more. The owner was very helpful and accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble.
Mr C Reed, Crowborough 20/06/14 – 04/07/14

Ailwood Cottage
We found this a very comfortable and well-equipped cottage in a very pleasant situation. The welcome basket was very much appreciated. For us, the proximity to a wide range of walks was ideal, and we are planning a return visit to this cottage next year.
Mr C Castell, Thursby 14/06/14 – 28/06/14

Rambling Rose Cottage
Lovely cottage we all enjoyed our stay
Mrs Ann Mifflin 21/06/14 – 28/06/14

Rosemount
Lovely cottage. Still in the village but so peaceful – all you can hear are the birds. Spacious and airy, nicely decorated with the owner’s artwork. Beautiful garden. Helpful and friendly owner next door. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend and hope to return next year.
WP, Arnold 06/06/14 – 20/06/14

The Studio
The accomodation was well furnished, the kitchen was well equipped and very clean. The studio is in an ideal position for visiting swanage. We had an excellent week there.
JF, Brenchley 14/06/14 – 21/06/14

Church Cottage
Lovely cottage, excellent location, very enjoyable holiday.
14/06/14 – 21/06/14

Forge Cottage
This is a lovely homely cottage that we are very happy to book again and again. The facilities are just right for our needs and we feel happy and relaxed whenever we stay.
14/06/14 – 21/06/14

Newton Manor Grange
Perfectly equipped home from home. Had everything we needed.
, Merstham 24/05/14 – 31/05/14

Cranborne Apt
This was our third stay in Cranborne apartment and it doesn’t fail to please, knowing how well maintained and above all how comfortable the apartment is. This adds so much to the break knowing it is ‘ like home from home’, we have stayed in many apartments, cottages and houses in the Purbecks,and Cranborne is one we would look forward to staying in again and again. Thank you and the owners for upholding quality standards.
RJ, Epsom Downs 07/06/14 – 14/06/14

Dovecote House
Lovely property. Spacious, close to swanage centre, wonderfully furnished and thoughful extras. Would love to return.
Mrs Rachel Noble, Barnsley 07/06/14 – 14/06/14

Hyde-Away
A peaceful base from which to explore the area. Fantastic for Monkey World, just a few minutes drive from the cottage. All the facilities you need and the welcome pack was a nice touch.
CF, Stapleford Abbotts 29/05/14 – 01/06/14

Robins Nest
A warm welcome from Ceri who showed us our holiday cottage. Robins Nest was very comfortable and spacious and extremely clean.It was well equipped , lots of matching cutlery! A lovely peaceful base from which to explore this glorious part of Dorset, thank you for a wonderful cottage and a great holiday.
AC 31/05/14 – 07/06/14

Lizards Rest
This was the perfect holiday accommodation for us. The ground floor bedroom, shower room and large living room and dining room provided very good access for my elderly mother who occasionally uses a wheelchair. Access to the garden and car parking was also good. The kitchen/laundry were well-equipped. The town of Swanage was just a couple of minutes easy walking away as was the beach. We had a very good holiday and overall the weather was kind to us and we were able to get out and explore the surrounding countryside and towns every day. We would recommend Lizard’s Rest to any extended family looking for traditional seaside accommodation.
31/05/14 – 07/06/14

Rosemount
lovely cottage in a beautiful quiet location a short walk to corfe castle the garden was well kept with lovely views we will certainly return
Mr Peter Fenton, west sussex 23/05/14 – 30/05/14

Georgian Cottage
A very nice comfortable cottage in a very good location. Everything we needed was available and the owners made us feel very welcome.This is great location with good public transport links and many friendly pubs nearby. It is easy to get to lots of attractions and there are several great walks in the area, I would defiantly come back in the future.
Mr Jonathan Dobson, Kent 30/05/14 – 06/06/14

Church Cottage
One of the best houses I have stayed in and would definitely go there again. I cannot fault it or the service we received.
LA 17/05/14 – 24/05/14

Homeground
This was our 2nd stay at Homeground. Loved it. Great location, modern well equipped cottage. Would not hesitate to book again.
17/05/14 – 24/05/14

Ailwood Cottage
The cottage was delightful,very fresh and comfortable, the welcome basket is a lovely idea and a knock on the door welcome from the owner is a nice gesture. A lovely peaceful location but still close to everything. I look forward to returning again and again to this perfect little place.
17/05/14 – 24/05/14

Woodland Falls
The accommodation exceeded our expectations. very secluded spot on what is otherwise a busy caravan park. The additional gate entrance, and wider spacing, especially on this property with its’ own little lawn, waterfall and pond, very sunny terrace (when the sun was shining!) and sheltered from the wind, made it a wonderful base for my elderly parents and ourselves. Nicely equipped. The club house was not for us, but can see it is fantastic for families with children. Fish and chip shop on site has some of the best fish we have had! Highly recommend.
LB 16/05/14 – 24/05/14

Denbur Cottage
We had a wonderful week in Denbur Cottage. The location is peaceful and secluded but also a great base for exploring a huge range of attractions and locations in Dorset and the New Forest. The cottage is comfortable with everything a family might need while on holiday laid on with care and thought by the owners. Our young children loved the garden – and we all appreciated the cake that was provided for us on arrival! We would not hesitate to recommend Denbur Cottage for a family break.
NT, Manchester 16/05/14 – 23/05/14

Dovecote House
Dovecote House certainly lived up to our expectations,comfortable,light & airy & all mod cons.Kitchen was excellent as was the welcome tray & wine. Swanage is a very convenient walk away, all in all a lovely area, would certainly recommend. Many thanks.
JE 10/05/14 – 17/05/14

Ailwood Cottage
This cottage was one of the best we’ve stayed in, lovely location, great views from the lounge. The welcome basket was much appreciated.
LE, Worcestershire 26/04/14 – 03/05/14

Church Cottage
Excellent stay, cottage was best we have stayed in so far, position was idyllic.It really felt like a home rather than just holiday accommodation.We will hopefully return.
03/05/14 – 10/05/14

Woodland Falls
The gated accommodation had a good privacy feel in spite of being in the caravan park. Set in a quite location it had good view of the bay. The cottage was very well equipped and clean. It provides a comfortable stay. We had a great time as a family. The Lulworth cove, Durdle door, Poole harbour and Bournemouth – all are within a half an hour drive from the cottage. Would definitely recommend it.
Mr Manju Munot 11/04/14 – 14/04/14

Tilshead
Holidayed with my family which included my elderly parents. The downstairs bedroom and bathroom were perfect for them, And they loved the beautiful view from the patio and sitting room. It’s very well equipped, spacious, very comfortable and in a lovely location. We loved it!
03/05/14 – 10/05/14

Woodland Falls
The cottage was absolutely lovely. All appliances were of very good quality and we thoroughly enjoyed our week there. We would definitely stay again and I would recommend it to friends and family. Thank you
Ms Tina Redmond 03/05/14 – 10/05/14

Cytringham Cottage
A most enjoyable holiday, you can walk to Portland Bill Lighthouse from the front door! The beds were very comfy, as was the lovely sofa in the lounge.
18/04/14 – 03/05/14

Ailwood Cottage
First class 2nd time hear
Mr M Anderson 19/04/14 – 26/04/14

The Old Dairy
Cottage is to a very high standard, location very good – you’ll want for nothing!
Im, bekesbourne 18/04/14 – 22/04/14

Winspit View
Winspit View is in a great location for exploring the Isle of Purbeck and walking the coastal path or many inland footpaths.It is down a very quiet no through road and has a stunning view across the valley to the sea. The cottage is very comfortable and well maintained with everything needed to cater for all ages. I can highly recommend.
Mrs Susan Martin, Wintney 11/04/14 – 18/04/14

Priory Farm Cottage
Lovely cottage, gardens and location. Perfect for the kids. Owners very helpful and friendly – lovely welcome package left. Highly recommend.
Mrs Jo Currell, Bucks 12/04/14 – 19/04/14

Ailwood Cottage
A perfect holiday cottage. Beautifully kept and present. Thank you
Mrs Joy Whitehead, Chippenham 12/04/14 – 19/04/14

Cranborne Apt
This is the perfect place to stay in Swanage. The apartment has everything you could possibly need and is so comfortable, it really is a home from home. The location is ideal and the parking space is such a bonus – parking in Dorset is so expensive otherwise! I highly recommend this apartment and hope to return soon!
HB, Filton 29/03/14 – 01/04/14

Bucknowle Lodge
The Lodge is a very attractive property which had loads of space for us – four adults and three children. It’s in a wonderful area, a highlight for us was the walk to Corfe Castle, along the hills, with the views to the sea beyond.
DC, Surrey 04/04/14 – 11/04/14

Westport Cottage
fantastic accommodation
Mrs L Piper 11/04/14 – 18/04/14

Dovecote House
Lovely accommodation, great location. Really enjoyed staying there as did the family. Was a pleasure to return to the property every evening after our daily excursions !
JW, Lea 05/04/14 – 12/04/14

Seagulls Rest
Beautifully presented, tastefully furnished and very clean. We were more than comfortable and very cosy in this property. Can’t think of any improvements.
, Faringdon 12/04/14 – 15/04/14

Castle View Cottage
The cottage couldn’t be beaten in terms of location, view and facilities. We will definitely be returning and had the most relaxing and enjoyable holiday. Thank you!
, Isleworth 05/04/14 – 12/04/14

Dovecote House
We had a lovely stay at Dovecote House. The property was located in a very quiet area and ideal for a relaxing break. It was furnished very well and equipped with all that we needed. It was also a bonus to have a child stair gate, high chair and travel cot. We found the large veranda ideal and a very safe area for our 2 year old to run around. On arrival it was nice to have milk, biscuits and a bottle of red wine, these were very much appreciated. Dovecote House supplied us with everything that we needed for a fantastic week away. We will certainly look to book Dovecote House in the future.
NB, Calne 29/03/14 – 05/04/14

Our new agency review service for our customers is displayed below:

11/3/17

Service provided was excellent, efficient, straight forward, good information.

10th March 2017

I have always been happy with Dorset Holiday Cottages easy efficient service when booking cottages.

This time I was impressed to receive emails on arrival about a problem in the area which was completely outside their control but which was useful to know. This was followed up by some feedback from the cleaners about a piece of equipment.

You have exceeded my expectations!

22/12/2016

Excellent service exceeded expectations

11 th feb 2017

Great service from dorset cottage holidays, glad we found you!!

Thank you so much

17-Feb-2017

Efficient booking and confirmation, very clean and well-managed house.

Thank you Mr Pugh. We do manage Saxon Mews in house, so thank you so much, the staff really appreciate your feedback.

Page 1 of 4:
«

 

 

1
2
3
4

 

»

 

Newsletter

Follow me on Twitter