Reviews

Reviews of Dorset Holiday Cottages

Our agency review service for our customers is displayed below:

Dorset Cottage Holidays is an honest, trustworthy, local Agency with a long standing reputation for excellent quality holiday cottages and an excellent service. So much so that Quality In Tourism (independent assessment appointed by Visit Britain) awarded our Property Management Service 5/5 in every holiday home we manage.  In addition we are highest Google rated local agency.

Don’t take our word for it. Please find to follow not only reviews of our holiday cottages but also of our service.

Agency Reviews

Absolutely perfect! Little Westport was immaculately clean when we arrived and everything we could possibly want for our holiday was left ready for us. The bungalow was just right for what we needed. We were 4 generations ranging in age from 7 months to 87 years! We will be back!
Thank you!.  Mrs Burden May 2018

The cottage is very comfortable and well situated. The kitchen is an adequate size and plenty of seating area in the lounge. Outside there is a table at both the front of the property and rear. The front is quite a sun trap. Highly recommended..  Mrs Ward May 2018

Very helpful staff who checked on us during our holiday to make sure we were all ok..  Mr Weaver April 2018

The Team at Dorset Cottage Holidays have been a delight to work with. We had to change our weekend due to snow and this was quickly rearranged. Thank you..  Mr Glancy March 2018

Dear Dorset Cottage Holiday Team
Our Christmas holiday in Elm Villa was great. Thank you for the recommendation it was a superb location the house was excellent and well equipped the Christmas tree was a lovely addition The information I received from you was of great help. I hope to return and will certainly recommend it to family and friends.  Mrs Rice March 2018

We received a very professional service from Dorset Cottage Holidays. We were kept updated at every stage of the booking process, and they even phoned us the day after we arrived to ensure all was well. We would certainly use them again without hesitation. Thank you and a Happy New Year to you all..  Anon Feb 2018

Very efficient and helpful service – booking on line is great and any queries are quickly answered. Highly recommended Dec 17

A really professional and helpful team. Speedy booking service and plenty of house information. Would book through them in the future.  C G Dec 17

Our booking was handled very efficiently & all necessary info provided along with lots of local info & recommendations. We would definitely use Dorset Holiday Cottages again.  Mrs Rice Nov 17

First class service throughout. We have stayed with them loads of times over the years. Highly recommended.  Mr Garnor Nov 17

Very professional, called to see if all was well upon our arrival. Sorted out a minor issue very quickly during our stay. Great service.  Mr Corcoran Oct 17.

I highly recommend this company. They have been on hand, quick to respond and have answered any query we had at any time, always providing a helpful, friendly and very professional service. We have been kept fully up-to-date at all times and have received clear information and instructions from our original booking right up to the day of the holiday. Thank you Dorset Cottage Holidays team! Mr Game Sept 17

First rate service from a professional team. Highly recommend this holiday let company based in Corfe Castle.Mr Bobby June 17

Friendly, efficient staff when phoning to enquire about lots of places! Patient and straightforward” – A Harby – Feb 2016

 

A niche Dorset holiday cottage booking service, with a broad range of accommodation to suit all needs. Efficient and friendly people ensure all questions are answered and any pre-holiday fears are allayed. From past booking experience, I’m looking forward to our next holiday through Dorset Cottage Holidays” – T Richards – March 2016

 

The service received was excellent. The staff I spoke to were professional and friendly” – CC, Kent

 

You were very helpful indeed“- Chipping, Norton

 

Good arrangements with no problems” – Bath

 

No problems at all with your service” – Mrs Barbara Bradley, Southampton

 

Fantastic service, friendly, polite, quick, painless!! Thank you“- Tring

 

Very good service as always I have found. Well done girls!!” – Mr Thomas Aitken, Portsmouth

 

Excellent as always” – Mr L Birch, Barnstaple

 

Dorset cottages provided a very good service and certainly book through them again. Many thanks to Dorset Cottages” – Mr Nigel Davies, Brymbo

 

Can’t think of anything as was very happy with the service – thank you” – Market Harborough

 

Very pleasant and professional service” – Mr Andy Cuckow, Street

 

No problems everyone very helpful” – Mrs Sharyn Titcombe, Swindon

 

Friendly and efficient service” – Milton Keynes

 

Couldn’t fault your communications or key collecting details. All very efficient and easy. Thank you. If we come to Swanage again, we will be in touch” – SB, Croydon

 

Easy to book with friendly staff” – Mr Geoffrey Coburn, Bridge Hall Est

 

Can’t fault it 10/10” – RH, Dartford

 

Thank you for your care, courtesy and friendliness. You made booking simple, provided copious background notes, and gave us easy-to-understand instructions. We felt cared-for by you – a small team with a big heart!” – RW, Aylesbury

 

Your service was great and as I would have expected so thank you” – Rickmansworth

 

Brilliant service – we had an issue with the carpet due to the previous holiday makers and it was sorted out straight away. We would definitely book through you again” – BM, Lytham

 

Extremely helpful. Quick to respond to emails. Canaan was suggested by one of the advisors even before it had finished being built after I had enquired on another property which it turned out was not available but she was able to offer alternatives one of which was Canaan. Thank you” – Dorking

 

I would just like to say the directions you sent me were first class without them I would have struggled to find the cottage I would just like to say thank you” – Chesire

 

Your help was much appreciated… thank you!” – Mrs Frances Wood, Victoria

 

Very happy with service from DH Cottages” – SO

 

No hitches at all from booking right through – well done” – Dunstable

 

Excellent service with staff always ready to help with any queries you might have” – Northants

 

Always very polite and good communication” – Mrs Karen McCarthy, Walthamstow

 

Nothing needed to improve” – Carshalton

 

Everything went very smoothly” – JH, Birmingham

 

Dorset Cottage Holidays were a joy to deal with, always attentive and helpful with any queries I had leading up to my stay and also during. Thank you – I will definitely be booking through you again” – SJ, Watford

 

I found your service very good always a reply to my emails quickly and friendly voice on the end of phone when I rang” – Essex

 

It was easy to book, with all the information provided, no need to ask any questions, all covered” – RD, Bourton On The Water

 

Great service, will definitely book again” – ZF, Solihull

 

Good communication and prompt update of booking when required. Very quick response when localised torrential rain/flash floods caused a small problem in the patio area. All rectified the same day. Thank you” – KK, Bognor Regis

 

Process of booking was very efficient and received directions and keys without any hitches. Thank you” – Ravenstone

 

Very good” – Keysoe, Bedford

 

A very helpful and friendly agency, that made it much, much easier to arrange a holiday than dealing directly with individual owners” – Richmond

 

Very friendly and patient with foreigners!” – Cologne

 

Communication, information and the ease of booking was very good indeed” –  Mr Keith Cousins, Milton Keynes

 

You are very helpful” – Leicester

 

Helpful, good communication and polite” – Walthamstow

 

We had no problems, your directions were clear and all went to plan! I liked the fact that we could collect the keys from a Key Safe so were not tied to a particular arrival time” – Mrs Ann Grant, Edinburgh

 

Perfect location for everything we had planned on visiting, particularly Monkey World Rescue Centre which should not be missed, we had two full days there and could have gone oftener but for the fact the boys also wanted to see the Tank and Armoured Vehicle museum at Bovington Barracks and Base. Seaside within easy reach, local produce available including honey and soft fruits and locally made cheeses. Staying in the cottage meant we had the choice of when and what to eat, the freedom of coming and going to our own timetable and it gave us family time which was a rare treat. Nowadays everyone is so busy we tend to forget the importance of just relaxing and enjoying time together. The cottage fitted the bill beautifully. Wishing you continued success” – Mrs Celia Cameron, Stirling

 

Prompt service. Friendly and helpful staff” – DC, Sutton Coldfield

 

A very efficient service” – Mr C Reed, Crowborough

 

Very helpful when we lost key” – Mr Alun Pinnegar, London

 

Very good team; very helpful with our problems. Thank you!” – GS, North Chailey

 

Very helpful and good communication. No complaints at all. Many thanks” – Leicester

 

A friendly and helpful staff. I called in whilst we were at Ailwood Cottage to say how pleased we were with the property” – Mr C Castell, Thursby

 

We were pleased at the speed with which the wasps’ nest was dealt with, this could have become a real problem later in the season” – PY, Hemel Hempstead

 

Had no need to contact them during holiday but based on past experience they have always been friendly and responsive” – Mr Clive Taylor, Tilehurst

 

This was our second holiday with you. Been happy with the service both times. Wouldn’t hesitate to use you again” – WP, Arnold

 

The staff were very helpful and efficient” – JF, Brenchley

 

Your cottage description is excellent and very informative. The website is easy to use and booking was very straightforward” – Stowmarket

 

Very professional helpful service” – East Sussex

 

Very efficient service and thorough communications and directions” – CS, Oxhey

 

I found the service excellent, Charlie was very helpful and courteous and I would certainly book another holiday with Dorset Cottage Holidays” – Merseyside

 

All good” – CF, Stapleford Abbotts

 

Very helpful and polite, clearly had personal knowledge of the Robins Nest which was reassuring” – AC, Cheshire

 

Excellent as usual. Thank you” – Mrs K Kendall, Haywards Heath

 

Very helpful and efficient” – Pilning, South Gloucestershire

 

Administration very good and prompt, dealt with queries quickly and effectively. On arrival at cottage the fridge and freezer were in significant need of defrosting, ringing the office to register this issue was dealt with in a professional manner. Later in the week the housekeeper visited to apologise for this oversight in cleaning and we felt that was very good” – Ashwell

 

Extremely helpful and efficient – no problems whatsoever” – Mr Alain Harper, Crawley

 

Not only did everything go smoothly, as usual, but Vicki very kindly allowed me to have my birthday present sent to your office. Friendly service indeed!” – Mr David Rafferty, Route de Ronthon

 

No problems. The booking went smoothly. Your instructions were clear and adequate and it was a pleasure to talk to you. Thank you” – RL, Winchester

 

The service was very good and I would use them again” – LA, Kent

 

Everything was organised and communicated efficiently and professionally and without hitches or complications – thank you very much” – NT, Manchester

 

Very helpful for our last minute booking” – CL, Kent

 

Friendly and efficient” – Mr Frank Henry, Hants

 

Response was excellent to any query” – Mrs Jennifer Williamson, Hemel Hempstead

 

Would highly recommend anybody to try the cottage holiday out its fantastic and so much better than hotels” – Liverpool

 

Easy to book and convenient” – Market Harborough

 

Good and efficient. Wi-fi problem was responded to quickly, but perhaps would have benefited from the visit of an engineer to check out the problem – we were just told you were trying to resolve the issue. Given the lack of mobile signal at the cottage, it meant we were truly isolated” – Mrs Karen Hetherington, Sunderland

 

Very efficient, friendly on the phone and quick replies by email. Computer does NOT SAY NO in your office!!!!!! Thanks” – IM, Bekesbourne

 

Excellent, hassle free service from all at Dorset Cottage Holidays, thank you. I have been recommending your company to friends” – Mrs Susan Martin, Wintney

 

Thank you for being so helpful and patient. Your responses were prompt and the information you provided was very helpful” – HB, Filton

 

Very efficient and helpful!” – Faringdon

 

All very well organised” – Isleworth

 

Excellent service, very helpful and all questions that I raised prior to our holiday were promptly replied to” – NB, Calne

 

Very efficient!” – Ms J Stranaghan, Horsham

 

Everything was very professional” – Barrow Gurney

 

Very happy with cottage. Would certainly consider re-visiting” – London

 

Very helpful!” – Weybridge

 

Excellent service – no complaints” – DS, Woking

 

Found Dorset Cottage Holidays to be efficient and helpful and responded to emails without delay and provided information as requested. Would use again 🙂” – Northampton

 

Always quick and polite in responding to my questions. Many thanks” – AD, Waterlooville

 

Fantastic service from Dorset Cottage Holidays – very prompt with my inquiries. Very easy and quick online booking form” – Anne Eaton, Birr, Co. Offaly

 

The service was very good and I was very impressed” – Mr Mark Parker, Kent

 

I have nothing but praise for the staff at Dorset Holiday Cottages, very courteous and extremely friendly and prompt. Thank you also for sorting out my left behind boots – I am very grateful” – Oxon

 

Excellent customer service. Very friendly helpful booking service” – Mr Paul Williams, Ibstock

 

Can’t fault – very helpful and easy to book – will use again!” – High Wycombe

 

We would always try to book through you as I have always received excellent service. Many thanks” – Datchworth

 

Excellent friendly service, cottage really well described and lots of photographs. Travel details arrived in plenty of time” – Reepham

 

Agents extremely helpful and responded promptly and efficiently to all my queries” – Mr C Ponsford, Tunbridge Wells

 

Great service and able to provide a wide choice of cottages at very short notice. Will bookmark this page!” – SA, Bucks

 

Professional service, quick easy booking with efficient reply to emails” – Leamington Spa

 

A very good service thank you” – Lostwithiel

 

Very obliging, prompt and friendly service!” – CV, Hereford

 

All good” – Mrs S Stimson, Leytonstone

 

Everything worked out really well and efficiently from time of booking to our holiday arrival. Thanks for your help also when I popped in to your office in Corfe when we were there with an enquiry about two possible bookings for next year” – SH, High Wycombe

 

Great service and answered all our enquiries promptly” – Bishops Stortford

 

I know most of the arrangements are made online but when I did contact the office I was treated to a very friendly person who was prepared to help as much as possible. Thank you” – Oldbury-on-Seven

 

Friendly, helpful staff on the phone” – Battle

 

Very efficient and friendly, will definitely consult again” – HM, Milton Keynes

 

Staff always courteous. Details of stay arrived on time with all necessary information to find, and get into our holiday home” – Kettering

 

Booking process was smooth and efficient. When we contacted the office regarding a couple of problems these were dealt with promptly” – Amersham

 

Excellent service” – SS, Billingham

 

We found your service excellent, it was a last minute booking and we couldn’t have had better treatment, many thanks” – Mrs J Griffin, Rowley Regis

 

Very good service and helpful. Would not hesitate in booking again and recommending your service” – Warrington

 

Very helpful on suggesting suitable accommodation” – Stony Stratford

 

Great service, excellent communication and friendly staff. Will definitely use Dorset Cottage Holidays again” – Mr P Fewkes, Bromley

 

I have been very pleased with your service. If I had a query you were quick to answer. Service excellent. Janet” – Ms Janet Baxter, Slough

 

Booking was easy and the people I spoke with very friendly” – VM, Horsford Road

 

Excellent customer service and very approachable. Natalie was very good and extremely helpful. Would for sure be using DC holidays again. Thank you!” – Burgess Hill

 

This is about the fourth time we have used DHcottages and the service has always been excellent” – Chesham

 

We were very impressed with the efficient booking method with prompt email updates. Would recommend the company to anyone wanting to visit this beautiful area. We are looking forward to a return visit” – Mrs B Bennett, Rochester

 

Very satisfied with how Dorset Cottage Holidays communicated with me” – Reading

 

Your team are very efficient as always, thank you – Kay” – Haywards Heath

 

Very pleased with service, hope to holiday with your company again” – Mrs S Gibbling, Abingdon

 

Faultless service from all in the Corfe Castle Office, from the moment we just “popped in” unannounced in the hope of finding self-catering accommodation at short notice for a friend’s wedding. The staff went out of their way to provide us with an appropriate cottage, and couldn’t have been more helpful and friendly. A serendipitous encounter” – Dr D Williams, Ruislip

 

Very pleasant and efficient service” –  BM, Croydon

 

Excellent service, quick to respond” – Mrs Alison Brookes, Wokingham

 

Answered emails quickly and nothing seemed too much trouble. Would highly recommend” – JS, Rossendale

 

A I have been using Dorset cottage holidays for 10 years. Excellent service, efficient and helpful. Cottages always of a high standard” – NK, Lewes

 

First class service from start to finish” – MC, New Milton

 

Courteous service, and information, directions all useful” – SB, Ratby

 

Very helpful and extremely quick when replying to emails. Thanks” – SH, Tilbury

 

Excellent service” – LW, Attleborough

 

You were always very prompt with replying, would use you again” – Mr S Gower, Oxted

 

All was very efficient, thank you” – Bengeo

 

Your service is very good, and I can’t think of a comment suggesting an improvement. We will definitely put you on the list to use again” – DW, Bridgnorth

 

I can’t think of any improvements the service received from start to end was great – thank you” – JB, Hertfordshire

 

Service excellent thank you Nicola xx” – Rawmarsh

 

DCH provide excellent service and respond to queries promptly” – Mrs A Morton, Wythenshawe

 

Ladies very helpful and pleasant” – TW, Southwick

 

This was a last-minute booking – just before closing time on Saturday before our arrival on Sunday. Lesley was great – quickly in touch with owners and sending confirmation emails with directions Saturday evening” – Dover House Road

 

Your service was excellent, good communication and very helpful” – CB, Bispham

 

Great service, good telephone responses to my questions and all related information regarding the holiday was delivered on time as promised. A*” – Mr Paul Jones, Walsgrave

 

Helpful on the phone re addition requests” – LF, Weybridge

 

Thanks for being so helpful and prompt with our late booking. Everything was made very easy for us” – Mrs J Stevens, Bagshot

 

Excellent service. Very helpful lady met our requirements and we were delighted that we could book at such short notice. Prompt return calls and fully comprehensive emails and confirmation. Our expectations were fully met and exceeded. Thank you very much” –  Mrs J Willisson, Broadstairs

 

You guys have been great. It’s nice to be able to speak to someone on the phone when you hand out your card details!! You went to extra lengths to get stair gate for us, and were so nice when I was a few days late paying balance” – KW, Bromley

 

Service was excellent” – Mr E Ruts, Almelo

 

The staff were very helpful and dealt with our enquiries promptly and efficiently” – Luton

 

Our enquiries were dealt with quickly and to our satisfaction. The advert for the property was entirely accurate. The payment process etc went smoothly. No improvements I can see. Thank you” – Carshalton

 

Very good service, thank you. Especially from Natalie” – Mrs J Inglis, Solihull

 

Very easy and efficient” – Sidcup

 

Useful website, the feedback is very efficiently and the property quality are quite good. We make arrange our holiday just 2 days before, but still find a good place to live. Super!!” – CS, Richmond

 

Great communication, thank you” – Mr B Le Marquand, Higham Ferrers

 

Great company; couldn’t fault your service. Always helpful and courteous on the phone. Have already recommended you to several friends” – Eastbourne

 

Prompt responses and this is our second time using DCH. We would definitely use you again” – MO, Cirencester

 

The service was exemplary. We made a very late booking and staff made it smooth and easy for us. They were very helpful and polite throughout” – Marlborough

 

Every time I had occasion to contact DCH staff I found them to be cheerful and helpful. It was a pleasure to do business with you” – Bearsden

 

Very efficient service” – Mr C Reed, Crowborough

 

Always great to deal with” – Mrs C Barnett, Doncaster

 

Excellent service, thank you” – Mrs E Glover, Farnham Royal

 

Very helpful – I had specific requirements and help and feedback was great. Thank you!” – Maidenhead

 

Booked a last minute holiday and you were most helpful and very friendly” – Mrs S McMillan, Basingstoke

 

Good service, never short on information, the emailed documents about the cottage, the booking, with directions etc were all ideal” – Norwich

 

Very helpful and on the ball – no complaints at all” – GC, Wreningham

 

My little girl had an accident in the garden on the first night – falling and hitting her head. The person on the end of the emergency phone was excellent – sending up to Swanage hospital – Thank you a great help” – Maidenhead

 

You were all brilliant. Keep it up. Thank you” – VH, Southampton

 

I was most impressed with your service and friendliness. Hopefully we will use you again” – Ely

 

Very friendly staff could not fault the service. Thank you” – Uxbridge

 

The service we receive was extremely helpful and our booking was dealt with promptly. If we had any queries, we received an email by return” – CA, Bromley Cross

 

Very efficient service with friendly helpful staff” –  Newark On Trent

 

There is nothing to improve – the service we received was excellent” – Mrs W Anderson, Ryton

 

You have always been extremely polite and helpful to us so cannot suggest how you could be any better than you already are!” – Mr Robert MacCallum, Goring by Sea

 

Please pass on our thanks to the owners for maintaining such a lovely apartment, and thank you to your team for the efficient service” Mr R Jobling, Epsom Downs

 

Great service keep it up” – Mr L Birch, Barnstaple

 

We have no complaints about your service to us at all, communication was good, you were able to answer any queries and the keys arrived in plenty of time for us so we didn’t have any worries leading up to it” – KB, Hardingstone

 

Good communications and information. We were very satisfied with the service we received” – CM, Longfield